Annual Convocation-2017 held

 Annual Convocation was held today in Dumra Auditorium of DMCH, where Medical graduates of the MBBS Batch 2011 were awarded degrees and prizes. The chief guest, during the convocation, was Prof (Dr) SC Ahuja, Former Principal of DMCH

 Dean Academics- Dr Rajoo Singh Chhina extended warm welcome to the chief guest, dignitaries and parents of wards present on the occasion. Dr Chhina introduced the chief guest Dr SC Ahuja to the audience and informed about his innumerable achievements in the field of Orthopaedics and medical education.

 The convocation began with the welcome address by President of DMCH Managing Society-Sh Sunil Kant Munjal, who congratulated the fresh graduates and asked them to fulfill their duty with utmost dedication and within the limits of medical ethics. In his address, Sh Munjal asked the fresh medical graduates to explore new areas in their field of profession and also reach out to people where medical services are scarcely available. 

Principal Dr Sandeep Puri read out the annual report of the college and highlighted the achievements and progress made by the esteemed faculty and various departments in the last one year. In his message to the outgoing students, Dr Puri advised the fresh graduates to pursue their profession with full humility and always keep their eyes and ears open to be receptive to new advancements and innovations in their area of profession.

The chief guest- Prof (Dr) SC Ahuja extended warmest congratulations to the graduating students. In his address, the chief guest said Dayanand Medical College & Hospital has come a long way in providing excellence in medical education and quality health care to the people of the region. To the students, Dr Ahuja said that there is a greater responsibility on their shoulders now as they will now be exposed to many new opportunities and challanges after clearing their MBBS examination.

 Dean Academics Dr Rajoo Singh Chhina administered the Hippocratic Oath to the fresh graduates before presenting them their degrees. The gold medal for the best graduate was presented to Dr Shubhangi Gupta and the silver medal to Dr Kiranpreet Kaur. The Best Intern Award went to Dr Sheena Arora. The chief guest awarded 86 prizes and 15 medals to the students of various batches who had excelled in various subjects.

 Secretary of DMCH Managing Society-Sh Prem Kumar Gupta said that Dayanand Medical College  Hospital has become a true symbol of the advances made in the area of medical science and health care. Nominee of Baba Farid University of Health Sciences-Dr Baldev Singh Aulakh, who is also Prof Head of Transplant Surgery at DMCH was also present on the occasion.

 Dr Chhina proposed a vote of thanks to all the dignitaries present on the occasion including Vice-Presidents of DMCH Managing Society Sh Gian Chand Dhawan and Sh Amrit Nagpal, Secretary of the Society Prem Kumar Gupta, Treasurer Satish Sanwalka, members of the Managing Society, Medical Supdts Dr Sandeep Sharma, Dr Ashwani Chaudhary, Dr Bishav Mohan(Medical Supdt.,HDHI) and Assistant Dean Academics Dr Sandeep Kaushal